top of page
Categories

How to save Money on all your Cricut Supplies!


Here it is, the ultimate list of the best AUNTIE TAY (< See that color, = my opinion, I mean tips!) tried and true places to get your Cricut supplies! EVERYTHING from Machines, to extra doo dads Cricut doesn't carry. I have tried these and am giving an honest opinion!

If you shop through these links I make a small commission through some of them and it helps me out a ton! I appreciate the support from my viewers for making it possible to keep me making videos for you! - I tried my best to recommend the best place, so some of the links are not affiliates, I just love their stores!

If this list seems overwhelming because you are a newbie, be patient. Learning anything at first takes time. Before you know it, this will all make sense.

HOLD UP WAIT A MINUTE!!! Did you know, Since I have written this, I actually opened my OWN Product store!!!! I offer so many Cutting supplies AND my Patrons ALWAYS get at least 20% off!!!

MACHINES

Did you know you can buy your machine on Amazon? Yep, get one now and receive it in 2 days! They even mock the same sales Cricut offers and offer cheaper prices most of the time!

If you're like me and absolutely can't wait, Joanns. Michaels and Hobby Lobby all carry machines. The perks are some stores have exclusive colors while some have only a minimal selection of colors. So online is where you will get the most creative pickins! You will want to get used to buying online, because that is where you will find the best deals on products! You can't use coupons on Cricut supplies in store.

Need to know the difference in machines? Check out my "What machine is right for you?" video!

(My fave when sewing!)

(Hands down my fave - most often used)

SUPPLIES YOU NEED:

Mats Mats come in 4 different sticky types, and 2 different sizes (My most used mat is my 12x24 inch Standard mat.)

You need one to get started YOU WILL GET 1 12x12 Standard Mat with your Machine, but you will need to get used to buying these when they are a good deal.

Scissors - honestly, get those things at the dollar store and stash them EVERYWHERE. If you are like me, your kids will probably use them on everything, so expensive scissors are put aside for the big projects. Fabric and sewing scissors are different.

Weeding tools - (You need these) Harbor Freight has an amazing little kit of pokie tools! Dental tools work great too!

Extra Blades (Your machine comes with a standard blade that will last quite a while, but it's important to understand there are different blades) See my "ALL about blades" video.

SUPPLIES THAT ARE NICE TO HAVE:

ALL THE MATS

Light Grip Mats ,Standard Grip Mats ,Strong Grip Mats (Start with this one and as it loses sticky, it turns into the less sticky mats!) Fabric Mats ,Mat Bundles (My fave)

Portable Trimmer (AKA - My holy grail - but Fiskars is just as great. Check out my Amazon store to see all the different ones.)

Replacement blade and scoring blade for your Portable Trimmer

Cricut Sewing Kit

(Scissors, Seam Ripper, Pin Cushion, Pins, Snipper, Measuring Tape, "Interesting Thimble") - I like Cricuts, and it's super cute! A Pink measuring tape and a mini cricut pin cushion! What!?

Weeding Tools Kit

Essential Tool Kit - Alternatives to buying this

(Scissors, Scraper tool, Spatula Tool, Weeding tool, Reverse tweezers)

Deep cut blade (For thicker materials like foam)

Knife blade (For thicker and harder materials like wood- Only for the maker)

Rotary blade (For fabric and other materials. Only for the maker) - The MAKER comes with this blade + Standard blade.

Scoring Tool

Extra Large Scraper Tool (I like this to clean my mats, there are lots of other options on Amazon)

Cartridge Adaptor (Only for the Maker and if you still have cartridges)

Self Healing Mats

Rotary Blade Runners

CUTTING MATERIALS + Their Supplies

ALL available at the stores below

Outdoor Vinyl (Oracal 651)

Indoor Vinyl

Patterned Vinyl (All companies have different patterns so check them all out!)

Printable Vinyl

Glitter Vinyl

Chalkboard vinyl

Dry Erase Vinyl

Transfer Tape

Glitter Iron on/HTV

Regular Iron on/HTV

Patterned Iron on/HTV

Flocked Iron On (I LOVE THIS STUFF!)

Holographic HTV

Heat Press

Cricut's Easy Press

Iron

Easy Press - Protective Paper

FABRICS

Fabric

Joanns

Hobby Lobby

Heat and Bond

Sitcker Photo Paper

Sticker Paper

Sticker Magnet Sheets

Temporary Tattoo

Stencil Materials

Stencil Vinyl

Plastic sheets

Freezer Paper

Felt

Acetate

Faux Leather

Paper

Joanns

Hobby Lobby Michaels

DIGITAL IMAGES - DESIGNS

Cricut Access

PENS

Pen adaptor - Use Sharpies and other pens with your Machine - save tons!

6 Piece Pen Adaptor

MACHINE TOTES


bottom of page