top of page
Categories

DIY Christmas Angel


VIDEO COMING NOVEMBER 28th, 2018

WATCH OUR DISNEY VERSION ON YOUTUBE COMING NOVEMBER 28TH

This is a book I wrote for my kids when they were a lot littler. As people came to my home and saw our tradition they told me I needed to share this with others. This year I chose to publicize the book on my Youtube channel to let people know more about it.

We made an angel, and in Auntie Tay fashion, I thought it would be best to show you how we made them rather then have you buy them. Of course, you can buy an angel that will go along with this book as well.

The book is a 10 Day Advent tradition that walks you through the story of the coming of Christ. Each day, the angel moves and is not designed to drive parents crazy by being a hassle to think of new things to do each day. The point is to give the kids something to look forward to each day while always pointing back to the true purpose of Advent. (The book runs from December 15th - 25th) JUST 10 DAYS!

The book originally was just the story, but when I designed it to share, I added study guides for your family to look through the bible and guide you through the bible to see the bibles way of showing us the coming of Jesus.

GET THE BOOK HERE

NOW LET'S MAKE AN ANGEL

What You Need:

Wood Ball

Paint

Sharpies

Yarn

Scissors

Hot Glue Gun

Glue Sticks

Fabric

Rice OR Fluff

Cone (You can also use tericotta Pots like we did in the video.

Flower (With Large Petals)

Ribbon


bottom of page